Colombo Telegraph

Transnational Government Of Tamil Eelam’s Second Parliamentary Term Begins

Transnational Government of Tamil Eelam (TGTE), completed its first Parliamentary term and begins its second Parliamentary term on December 6, 2013.

Issuing a statement the TGTE said; After completing the first term in office, the Transnational Government of Tamil Eelam’s Prime Minister Mr. Visuvanathan Rudrakumaran, dissolved the Parliament on October 1, 2013.

Visuvanathan Rudrakumaran

“The TGTE Election Commission then took over the responsibility to hold elections for the 2nd term of the TGTE Parliament. The Chief Election Commissioner Mrs. S. Sridas along with her other Commissioners around the world organized elections in twelve countries.

“The newly elected 112 TGTE Members of Parliament (MPs) will meet from December 6th to 8th in New Jersey in the United States to take oaths and to inaugurate the second Parliamentary term. Some MPs will join via video conference from Zurich, Switzerland.

“Several dignitaries from around the world, including legislators and political leaders, will address the opening Session.  During this session, TGTE MP’s will elect the Prime Minister, Speaker and Deputy Speaker.

“The new session will convene under the newly elected Speaker. Numerous topics will be discussed during this Session and Resolutions adopted.

The newly elected MPs will represent Canada, United Kingdom, United States of America, Australia, Germany, Switzerland, Ireland, France, Denmark, Norway and New Zealand.”

Back to Home page